Assignment 2: Illustration Techniques Completed

Here is my final illustration for my second assignment in my Illustration Techniques class. Through the critique on Tuesday there are a few things that I need to work on the improve my illustration. The layout of my composition itself needs some work, and I have a few ideas that I will try out to improve it. Since I am going home soon I think I will take reference photos, and drawings of my family in the various positions required for this operation. I know that this will help me out a lot more than just watching videos and trying to draw from them. My undergrad professor always used to tell me that a good reference helps out tremendously for every illustration.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

