2nd Illustration Techniques Assignment

This is the beginning of my second assignment for my Illustration techniques class.  For this assignment I have to create a series of illustrations, 3 steps minimum, depicting a diagnostic or therapeutic medical process or non-surgical procedure. I decided to depict an Esophagogastroduodenoscopy. The word is a mouthful to say, but it is also known as an Upper endoscopy or a Gastroscopy. I have gone through different versions of orienting my steps on the page and so far I like this setup. Once I talk with my professor and get feedback from him and my classmates I will make the necessary revisions. In creating the final product of this illustration I have to use Adobe Illustrator. I am allowed to use gradient fills, flat fills, and blends as necessary  to add to the illustration if I wish.

 

1 comment so far

  1. Essien Antia-obong on

    I’m satisfied with the steps you’ve set up so far; however I hoping that the final set up diagrams will be sharper as the the pancreatic project you just finished. Is it possible to use charcoal with Adobe functions to make the diagrams sharp? You understand what I mean here…right? I would like to see the artistic presentation overwhelmingly in tandem with the medical representations. Good work so far and I wish you the best.


Leave a Reply

